Chronicling the creative process for Pop Zeus, the forthcoming Guided By Voices/Bob Pollard tribute comic- including sketches, concepts, finished art and whatever else is in my brain at the moment.

Friday, January 02, 2009

Robert Pollard / Boston Spaceships Music & Merch Now Available at Rockathon Records!

Sorry for the lack of updates in late oh-eight, good people. December was a beastly month for your boy- mountains of life, work and holiday stress. But the good news for you fans is that Robert Pollard's Facebook page has had consistent updates by yours truly for much of 2008. And the simple interface makes it a lot easier to keep up with than this blog. So if I disappear round here, you can rest assured that all the latest news and updates can be found over there.

Speaking of long overdue updates, Rockathon Records has continued to be your one-stop source for all Bob music and merch in spite of my lack of reportage. So here's a list of what you may have missed from October to December...

1. Boston Spaceships Tour Merch, including tour tee shirts, EAT 6 (another all-collage issue), and the Bostons Spaceships sticker. And don't forget that every purchase of a BS tee shirt includes a MP3 download card with a song from new and upcoming Robert Pollard/Boston Spaceships/Circus Devils releases!

2. Robert Pollard - The Butler Stands For All Of Us 7"- released on November 4th, the latest Robert Pollard EP features the magnificent first "single" off of January's The Crawling Distance and 4 non-album b-sides, which are...

1) First Wave
2) Elevator To Far Worse
3) The Throat Is Young
4) I Would Be A Fish Tank

This vinyl-only release is limited to 500 copies on black vinyl, so get your order in before they are gone!

3. Boston Spaceships - Headache Revolution 7"- the incredibly powerful remake of the classic Suitcase 2 track off of February's The Planets Are Blasted includes 3 full band non-album b-sides...

1) Dementia Is Rising
2) Take That Off (And Put This On)
3) 7 Is The Hot Noose

Again, this is a web-only limited edition release. So order now or be prepared to bid later...

4. Robert Pollard - The Crawling Distance LP/CD. In spite of its January 20th release date, pre-orders of Bob's latest solo LP have already been shipping and arriving! Every vinyl order comes with a free promo CD of the record, as well! And you will get a break on shipping if you combine this order with the Headache Revolution 7", using the special buttons on the order page.

And while you are at Rockathon's music page, give a listen to the lovely yet creepy Imaginary Queen Anne MP3, track 8 off of The Crawling Distance!

More news to come...


Anonymous Ears said...

Hey, I like the Facebook page, quite a good compilation of various bits of news from the world of Bob. Will be checking regularly.
Especially love that you're holding on hope that The Country Singer will still come out at Halloween depsite no official confirmation. I sincerely hope you're right!

11:07 AM

Blogger Phil said...

thanks Ears! I hope I'm right about The Country Singer too! :D

11:43 AM


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home